Governed signal Official source Frozen foundational record

SIG-088: Harvard College

SAT or ACT is required, with specified alternatives only in exceptional cases where those tests are inaccessible.

Observed · Credential threshold

Evidence passage recorded against the source

SAT or ACT - In exceptional cases when those tests are not accessible, one of the following can meet the requirement: AP exam results IB Actual or Predicted Scores GCSE/A-Level Actual or Predicted Results National Leaving Exams Results or Predictions

LimitThe passage is what the research lead recorded against the official page on the observation date. Pages change; check the source and the retrieval date before relying on it.

Scope as recorded

Institution
Harvard College
Market
Not stated in the frozen record
Programme or route
Not stated
Category
Credential threshold
Observed
Verification
Verified 9 Sep 2026
Publication ruling
Safe with source
Record status
Active
Corpus layer
Frozen foundational publication (107 signals)

Official source record

https://college.harvard.edu/admissions/apply/first-year-applicants

SRC-062 · retrieved 9 September 2026 · Full JavaScript render, headless Chrome · source record page · supports 3 signals

LimitOne signal describes one institution, programme, market and date. It is not evidence about other programmes, offices or cycles, and it is not a prevalence estimate.

Cite this object

Who Gets In? (Elite Careers Strategy), SIG-088 Harvard College, observed 9 September 2026, https://www.accessecs.com/who-gets-in/signals/SIG-088/

Preserve the institution, programme, geography, observation date and limitation. Do not generalise a single signal to an institution-wide or sector-wide rule.

CITATION.cff